NEW: Longer Poems

This Poetweetry blog experiments with creating poetry on Twitter. The “Tweet” format limits the poet-tweeter (aka yours truly) to only 140 characters (spaces included). Based on these stringent constraints, I attempt to create literary, meaningful albeit very brief poems.

However, from time to time as situations warrant, I also plan to post some of my longer poems.  Most relate to current events, about specific people I admire 0r  to personal experience. Some have received regional or national awards.

I created a new section LONGER POEMS toward this end.  On the above tab you will find a “table of contents” of these poems.  Just “click” on the poem title to be linked to the poem’s page.

I hope enjoy them.

Audrey S. Rivers

(aka Poetweetry)

This entry was posted on September 4, 2012, in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.